2017 writing contest winners


9-12: Raquel Riemer, first; Avery Thorne, second; Sommer McDowell, third; Sarah Hohn, two honorable mentions.

5-8: Kemewan Kinepoway, first; Beverly Peters, second; Lily Guenther, third.

1-4: Nora Bushman, first and second; Katy Hager, third; Justine Mielke, honorable mention; Maddie Hert, honorable mention.


9-12: Morgan Fregien, first, third and honorable mention; Sarah Hohn, second.

5-8: Emmitt Kietlinski, first; Lily Guenther, second; Skye Breitrick, third; Graciali Zuleger, honorable mention.

1-4: Jill Guenther, first; Kendra Strebel, second; Makenna Dombeck, third.


9-12: Morgan Fregien, first; no second place awarded; Verna Hassenfeldt, third.

5-8: Fiona Hoffman, first, second and third; Rachel Peters, honorable mention; Julia Hahn, honorable mention; Natalie Ahlers, honorable mention; Emily Westphal, honorable mention.

1-4: Jonas Bushman, first; Nora Bushman, second; Wyatt Bratz, third; Isabella Roberts, honorable mention.